Film Nights

FILM NIGHTS 2019

We have an average of 16 friendly villagers and visitors at our film showings every 2nd Friday of the month.

They have the opportunity to suggest films they have enjoyed both past and present. We like to show one black and white film each year and Top Hat was the choice for January.

Our aim is to have a friendly evening including a film. Entrance is FREE and there is a raffle to cover the cost of the DVD, food and the Annual Performing Licence. Raffle Prizes are most welcome.

Do come and give it a try if you are around on a Friday evening. The Village Hall is always nice and warm and you can bring a bottle to sip throughout the evening. Bread, cheese, fruit and nibbles etc are always on offer.

The doors open at 7pm and the Film begins promptly at 7:30.


Friday 11th January Top Hat PG

Friday 8th February The Greatest Showman PG

Friday 8th March Hidden Figures PG

Friday 12th April The Children Act PG

Friday 10th May Victoria and Abdul 12

Friday 14th June Oh Brother - Where Art Thou? 12

Friday 12th July Brooklyn 12A

Friday 9th August ................................SUMMER BREAK......................

Friday 13th September A United Kingdom 12

Friday 11th October Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society 12

Friday 8th November Darkest Hour PG

Friday 13th December The Man Who Invented Christmas PG


Posters are displayed around the village one week ahead and also on the Village Hall Noticeboard.

For further information contact Jane Ashe 01869 243602

Hope to see you there.

© bucknell 2019